Coupon embarrassment :(

Grocery Coupons Guide Forums Coupon Forum Coupon embarrassment :(

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    bethann.rod7
    Participant

I’m new to couponing, I use this site and Krazy Koupon Lady to find deals. I planned out a trip to target to get laundry detergent, cosmetics, and razors for a discounted price with the coupons I got from the Sunday paper. (And I was in comfy clothes, had a breakout, o my period blah, not looking my best) I’ve never had problems shopping at target or using coupons there, I just used 5 coupons on a trip last week. Today I got ready to checkout and told the cashier I had digital and paper coupons, he said ok. Rang up the entire purchase and then said he could only accept 2 coupons for the purchase. I said why? He said the coupons are limited 2 per purchase, I checked each of my coupons (I had like 20) and only one of them said limit 2, so I said ok and gave him the stack and he said no I can only accept 2 for the ENTIRE purchase. And I told him I didn’t understand why when I wasn’t exceeding the number of coupons for the purchase according to the manufacturer, he then told me its targets store policy that they can only accept 2 coupons at a time. My entire purchase today was supposed to be $20, i spent $125 because he would not accept them, not to mention how loud he was, everyone was staring at me, it was so embarrassing. I just gave him 2 coupons and paid and went straight to customer service to verify, because like i said i just used coupons on another trip earlier this week. they told me he was wrong and started reimbursing me cash value for the coupons, which i felt so embarrassed i only gave him half my stack. in the middle of the customer service cashier ringing this up, the previous cashier came over and told me AGAIN i could not use more than 2, and i said well he said otherwise, and he got louder and said MA’AM ITS STORE POLICY and the customer service cashier turned to the ASSISTA